[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: Re: UKNM: Funmail and some rather "dubious" e-mail addresses...
From: Sajid Mohammed
Date: Thu, 29 Apr 1999 11:33:16 +0100

This has got to be a late April Fools, right?

Would stefanatdesignercity [dot] com (registrant) care to comment?

Without wishing to influence anyone's buying decisions, would you buy
web services from a company that warehouses names like yid & nigger?
Would you want your precious client base associated with such a company?

BTW, I did a check on paki.co.uk and found it registered to a company
called Alpina Systems. Racially offensive domain names - it's the wave
of the future!

Would any black people care to comment on the whys and wherefores of
being able to send mail from nigger.co.uk? The only counterpoint I can
think of is the Lenny Bruce argument - use offensive words often and
they lose their impact...not much solace to one offended by an abusive

Pinch me, I must be dreaming...

Sajid Mohammed

---"Bunder, Leslie" <Leslie [dot] Bunderatinfospaceuk [dot] com> wrote:
> While I respect the concept and idea of FunMail, is it right to offer
> domain names such as "Jewboy" "Nigger", "Yid" and various others as
> these names all point to Funmail.co.uk and seem to be some of the
> names they will be offering.
Get your free @yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com
UKNM is sponsored by Excite UK, visit us at http://www.excite.co.uk.
Email Khalil Ibrahimi khalilatexcitecorp [dot] com (mailto:khalilatexcitecorp [dot] com) to advertise on Excite.
Change your UKNM subscription use http://www.chinwag.com/uknm.html

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]