[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: UKNM: Re: website hijacking
From: Andy
Date: Fri, 22 Dec 2000 11:31:07 GMT

I'd look at UK2.net to start with. Previous experience of them leads me to
suspect that they are more than just your average cybersquatter.

(opinions my own and not those of my employer, my previous employer, the
ISPs that may transport this message to it's final destinations, the makers
of outlook express or Mr Michael Dell, the bloke who's company made the
laptop I'm typing it on)</antiambulancechaserrant>

----- Original Message -----
From: "Rick Brownlow" <rickatpims-sca [dot] com>
To: <uk-netmarketingatchinwag [dot] com>
Sent: Tuesday, December 19, 2000 5:27 PM
Subject: UKNM: website hijacking

> Dear all
> We are the UK arm of SCA promotions Inc, we helped put together, risk
> and provide the cover for www.grab.com, the worlds first billion dollar
> online lottery.
> I noticed the following site (bunch of cowboys) today www.ijacko.com which
> appears to have hijacked grab.
> 1. Has anybody heard of the site, the people behind this site, seen it on
> any banners promoting it?
> 2. My instincts tell me they are in breach of copyright, they are passing
> off and committing fraud - Am I right?
> Watch out, next time it could be you!
> Cheers
> Rick Brownlow
> Business Development Director
> Quadrant House
> 80-82 Regent Street
> London, W1B 5RP
> t: UK 020 7434 3046
> m: UK 07958 375 305
> e: rickatpims-sca [dot] com <rickatpims-sca [dot] com (mailto:rickatpims-sca [dot] com)>

ADictive � online advertising for everyone

With ADictive's 120 content related categories to choose from,
companies of ALL sizes can now target their online advertising,
reduce wastage and save ����s. Result!

Click through to http://www.adictive.com to find out more.
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/uk-netmarketing or helpatchinwag [dot] com

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]