[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: UKNM: website hijacking
From: lee
Date: Tue, 19 Dec 2000 20:49:10 GMT

Here is the raw output for domain
as obtained by

db (template COCO-767050)
dbleachathotmail [dot] com
122 Granville Road
London, none NW2 2LD United Kingdom

Domain Name: ijacko.com
Status: production

Admin Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
GET FREE DOMAINS FROM ----- www.uk2.net ----- (COCO-9310) hostmasteratuk2 [dot] net
+44 20 7987 1200 (FAX) www uk2 net

CORE Registrar: CORE-11

Record created: 2000-10-10 19:39:22 UTC by CORE-11
Record expires: 2001-10-10 13:39:42 UTC

Domain servers in listed order:


Database last updated on 2000-12-19 18:55:05 UTC

>Dear all
>We are the UK arm of SCA promotions Inc, we helped put together, risk
>and provide the cover for www.grab.com, the worlds first billion dollar
>online lottery.
>I noticed the following site (bunch of cowboys) today www.ijacko.com which
>appears to have hijacked grab.
>1. Has anybody heard of the site, the people behind this site, seen it on
>any banners promoting it?
>2. My instincts tell me they are in breach of copyright, they are passing
>off and committing fraud - Am I right?
>Watch out, next time it could be you!
>Rick Brownlow
>Business Development Director
>Quadrant House
>80-82 Regent Street
>London, W1B 5RP
>t: UK 020 7434 3046
>m: UK 07958 375 305
>e: rickatpims-sca [dot] com <rickatpims-sca [dot] com (mailto:rickatpims-sca [dot] com)>

Finding it impossible to trawl through mountains of irrelevant
information on the web? Trying but failing to reach a niche market?
Help is at hand with the launch this week of online advertising
marketplace ADictive.com - the solution to all your advertising needs.

Visit http://www.adictive.com to find out more.
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/uk-netmarketing or helpatchinwag [dot] com

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]